Privacy

BASF Wolman GmbH online data protection rules

Wolman is delighted that you have visited our website and thank you for your interest in our company.
At Wolman, data protection has the highest priority. As a member of the BASF we are committed to the privacy policy of BASF SE. This document is designed to provide you with information on how we are following the rules for data protection at Wolman, which information we gather while you are browsing our website and how this information is used. First and foremost: your personal data is only used in the following cases and will not be used in other cases without your explicit approval.

Collecting data

When you visit the Wolman website, general information is collected automatically (in other words, not by means of registration) which is not stored as personal related data. The web server that is used store the following data by default:
• The name of your internet service provider
• The website from which you visited us
• The websites which you visit when you are with us
• Your IP address
This information is analyzed in anonymized form. It is used solely for the purpose of improving the attractiveness, content and functionality of our website. Where data is passed on to external service providers, we have taken technical and organizational measures to ensure that the data protection regulations are observed.

Collecting and processing personal data

Beyond this use, personal data is only collected when you provide us with this in the course of, say, registration, by filling out forms or sending emails, and in the course of ordering products or services, inquiries or requests for material.
Your personal data remains with our company and our provider and will not be made available to third parties in any form by us or by persons instructed by us.



Data retention

We store personal data for as long as it is necessary to perform a service that you have requested or for which you have granted your permission, providing that no legal requirements exist to the contrary such as in the case of retention periods required by trade or tax regulations.

Security 

BASF Wolman GmbH deploys technical and organizational security measures to protect the information you have made available from being manipulated unintentionally or intentionally, lost, destroyed or accessed by unauthorized persons. Where personal data is being collected and processed the information will be transferred in encrypted form in order to prevent misuse of the data by a third party. Our security measures are continuously reviewed and revised in line with the latest technology.

Right to obtain and correct information

You have the right to check all data relating to your person stored with us and inform us, if it is in your opinion out-of-date or incorrect. To inform us, just send an email to the email address indicated in the imprint or to the person in charge of data protection (see below for the relevant contact details).

Cookies

On our website, we only use cookies in certain areas of the website if they are required for an application or service which we provide.

Contact

If you have any questions or ideas, please refer to the data protection representative at BASF Wolman GmbH, who will be pleased to help you. The continuous development of the Internet makes it necessary for us to adjust our data protection rules from time to time. We reserve the right to implement appropriate changes at any time.



The data protection officer at BASF Wolman GmbH:

Christian Schubert
PO box 11 60
76545 Sinzheim


Phone: +49 7221 800-333
Fax: +49 7221 800-290
christian.a.schubert@basf.com




Disclaimer for Advertising Material


This information and all further technical advice reflects our present knowledge and experience.
The purpose is to inform interested parties about our products and their use and should not be construed as guaranteeing specific properties of products described or their suitability for a particular application, nor as providing complete instructions for use. The information implies no guarantee for product and shelf life properties, nor any liability or other legal responsibility on our part. Any existing third party intellectual property rights, especially patent rights, must be taken into consideration.

Application and usage of our products based on our technical advice is beyond our control and the sole responsibility of the user. The user is not released from the obligation to conduct careful inspection and testing of incoming goods in order to verify the suitability for the intended application.

For experimental products we do not guarantee for later commercial availability. In addition, the currently valid version of our general terms and conditions for sale apply.

Einloggen

Disclaimer

Erläuterungen zum Datenschutz

Online-Datenschutzprinzipien der BASF Wolman GmbH

BASF Wolman GmbH freut sich über Ihren Besuch auf unserer Website und Ihr Interesse an unserem Unternehmen.
Das Thema Datenschutz hat bei Wolman höchste Priorität. Als Unternehmen der BASF Gruppe sind wir den Datenschutzbestimmungen der BASF SE verpflichtet. Daher möchten wir sie an dieser Stelle informieren, wie wir die Bestimmungen des Datenschutzes bei Wolman umsetzen und welche Informationen wir während Ihres Besuches auf unseren Webseiten erfassen und wie diese genutzt werden. Zunächst einmal: Ihre Daten werden ausschließlich zu nachfolgenden Zwecken und ohne Ihr Einverständnis nicht anderweitig, z.B. zu Werbezwecken, verwendet.

Erfassung von Daten
Wenn Sie die Website der BASF Wolman GmbH besuchen, werden automatisch (also nicht über eine Registrierung) allgemeine Informationen gesammelt, die nicht personenbezogen verwendet werden. Der eingesetzte Webserver speichert standardmäßig:

• den Namen Ihres Internetserviceproviders
• die Website, von der aus Sie uns besuchen
• die Websites, die Sie bei uns besuchen
• Ihre IP-Adresse

Diese Informationen werden anonymisiert ausgewertet. Sie werden ausschließlich dazu verwendet, um die Attraktivität, Inhalte und Funktionalitäten unserer Website zu verbessern. Soweit Daten an externe Dienstleister weitergegeben werden, haben wir durch technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen sichergestellt, dass die Vorschriften des Datenschutzes beachtet werden.

Erhebung und Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten
Personenbezogene Daten werden darüber hinaus nur dann erhoben, wenn Sie uns diese von sich aus z. B. im Rahmen einer Registrierung, durch das Ausfüllen von Formularen oder das Versenden von E-Mails, im Rahmen der Bestellung von Produkten oder Dienstleistungen, Anfragen oder Anforderung von Material zur Verfügung stellen.
Die Daten und ihre Inhalte bleiben bei unserem Unternehmen und unserem Provider. Ihre persönlichen Daten werden in keiner Form von uns oder von uns beauftragten Personen Dritten zur Verfügung gestellt.


Aufbewahrung von Daten (Data Retention)
Wir speichern personenbezogene Daten so lange, wie es nötig ist, um eine Dienstleistung auszuführen, die Sie gewünscht oder zu der Sie Ihre Einwilligung erteilt haben, sofern keine anderslautenden gesetzlichen Verpflichtungen bestehen wie zum Beispiel handels- und steuerrechtliche Aufbewahrungsfristen.

Sicherheit
BASF Wolman GmbH setzt technische und organisatorische Sicherheitsmaßnahmen ein, um Ihre zur Verfügung gestellten Daten durch zufällige oder vorsätzliche Manipulation, Verlust, Zerstörung oder Zugriff unberechtigter Personen zu schützen. Im Falle der Erhebung und Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten werden die Informationen in verschlüsselter Form übertragen, um einem Missbrauch der Daten durch Dritte vorzubeugen. Unsere Sicherungsmaßnahmen werden entsprechend der technologischen Entwicklung fortlaufend überarbeitet.

Auskunfts- und Berichtigungsrecht
Sie haben das Recht, alle auf Ihre Person bezogenen Daten, die bei uns gespeichert sind, zu überprüfen und ggf. berichtigen zu lassen. Hierzu genügt eine E-Mail an die im Impressum genannte E-Mail-Adresse oder an den Datenschutzverantwortlichen (Anschrift und E-Mail-Adresse siehe unten).

Cookies
In unserer Website setzen wir Cookies nur auf bestimmten Bereichen der Website ein, wenn dies für eine Anwendung oder eine Dienstleistung, die wir erbringen, erforderlich ist.

Kontakt
Bei Fragen oder Anregungen wenden Sie sich bitte an den Datenschutzbeauftragten der BASF Wolman GmbH, der Ihnen gerne weiterhilft. Die ständige Entwicklung des Internet macht von Zeit zu Zeit Anpassungen unserer Datenschutzprinzipien erforderlich. Wir behalten uns vor, jederzeit entsprechende Änderungen vorzunehmen.


Datenschutzbeauftragter BASF Wolman GmbH:

Christian Schubert
Postfach 11 60
76545 Sinzheim


Tel.: +49(0)7221 800-333
Fax: +49(0)7221 800-290
christian.a.schubert@basf.com


Disclaimer für Werbeunterlagen
Diese Informationen sowie unsere anwendungstechnische Beratung in Wort, Schrift und durch Versuche entsprechen dem heutigen Stand unserer Kenntnisse. Sie sollen über unsere produkte und deren Anwendungsmöglichkeiten informieren und haben somit nicht die Bedeutung, bestimmte Eigenschaften der Produkte oder deren Eignung für einen konkreten Einsatzzweck zuzusichern und sind keine vollständige Gebrauchsanweisung. Sie stellen auch keine Beschaffenheits- und Haltbarkeitsgarantie dar. Etwa bestehende Schutzrechte Dritter sind zu berücksichtigen.
Die Anwendung und Verarbeitung unserer Produkte auf Basis unserer anwendungstechnischen Beratung erfolgen außerhalb unseres Einflusses und liegen ausschließlich im Verantwortungsbereich des Anwenders. Der Anwender ist nicht davon befreit, die Eignung und Anwendungsmöglichkeiten für den vorgesehenen Zweck zu prüfen. Bei Versuchsprodukten können wir keine Gewähr für eine spätere Produktionsaufnahme übernehmen. Ergänzend gelten die Allgemeinen Verkaufsbedingungen in der jeweils gültigen Fassung.

Einloggen